The Friends of the North Carolina Museum of Natural Sciences is a nonprofit organization whose purpose is to support the Museum. All Friends activities serve the broader goal of helping the Museum illuminate the natural world and inspire its conservation.

Board of Directors


  • Andrea Nixon, Chair
  • Financial Services Executive/Community Leader
  • Andrea Oakley Fox, Vice Chair
  • Charles Aris, Inc.
  • Anna Townsend, Treasurer
  • Cherry Bekaert Advisory LLC
  • John Rumsey, Secretary
  • RHA Wealth


  • Drew Ammons
    Ammons Development Group
  • Lori Bush
    Community Volunteer
  • Sloan Carpenter
    Parker Poe
  • Tara Cho
    Womble Bond Dickinson
  • Dr. Cassandra Stroud Conover
    Retired Attorney & Educator
  • Chad Eckhardt
  • David Emswiler
    Bank of America
  • Stormie Forte
    Obsidian Consulting Services, LLC
  • Amy Fulk
    30 Public Relations
  • Toni Lockett
  • Emily Dahl McLoughlin
    Purposefuel Marketing
  • Will Morgan
    Manning Fulton
  • Lou Muglia
    Burroughs Wellcome Fund
  • Amy Pickle
    The Educational Foundation of America
  • Will Polk
    NC Public Safety
  • Scott Quesenberry
  • Michael Rapacz
  • Tommy Sevier
  • Dan Strickford
    Merz Aesthetics
  • Missie Thompson
    Community Volunteer
  • Dr. Denise Young
    Director, NC Museum of Natural Sciences

Friends Staff

Development & Administrative Staff

Retail & Rental Operations

  • Rental Events Associate vacant

Friends of the Museum