The Leadership Team is the Museum’s principal cross-functional vehicle to advance plans and enhance operations in ways that uphold the institution’s core values and enrich its mission.

Chaired by Museum Interim Director Michael Sagar, members are:

  • Director of Communications & Marketing — Kerry Irish
  • Director of Development — Jill Diaz
  • Director of Education — Christy Flint
  • Director of Exhibits & Digital Media — Javan Sutton
  • Director of Guest and Volunteer Services — Albert Ervin
  • Acting Director of Living Collections — Jeff Mette
  • Director of the Regional Network — Charles Yelton
  • Director of Research & Collections — Dr. Bob Wiese
  • Director of Veterinary Sciences — Dr. Dan Dombrowski

As well as Executive Director of the Friends of the Museum — Angela Baker-James

Additional members include:

  • Executive Assistant — Brittany Humbert
  • Head of Facilities — Rick Adams
  • Human Resources Manager — Kim Campbell
  • Head of Security — Nate Etheridge